Skip to main content

Arts for All Announces Members of the 2024-25 Faculty Fellowship Inaugural Cohort

The Arts for All logo against a black background.

Arts for All is thrilled to announce the members of the Faculty Fellowship Inaugural Cohort for the 2024-25 academic year. The robust response from the highly qualified applicants received were impressive, prompting Arts for All to increase the original cohort size from five to ten fellows.

Fellows will convene regularly to cultivate a community that shares their expansive research and expertise. They will serve as ambassadors of the Arts for All Initiative as they share their research activities publicly, all of which represent the breadth of Arts for All’s goals. Over the course of the next year, we look forward to highlighting their valuable activities and groundbreaking research endeavors.

Congratulations to the 2024-25 Faculty Fellowship Inaugural Cohort!

Maile Neel
Professor of Entomology
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Krishnan Vasudevan
Associate Professor of Visual Communication
Philip Merrill College of Journalism 

Shelbi Nahwilet Meissner
Assistant Professor, Harriet Tubman Department of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
College of Arts & Humanities

Sarah Frisof
Associate Professor of Flute, School of Music
College of Arts & Humanities

Adriane Fang
Associate Professor of Dance, School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies
College of Arts & Humanities

Elizabeth Massey
Assistant Clinical Professor, FIRE: The First-Year Innovation & Research Experience
Office of Undergraduate Research

Jason Kass
Senior Lecturer, Department of Art
College of Arts & Humanities

Tim Powell
Assistant Clinical Professor of Saxophone, School of Music
College of Arts & Humanities

Irina Muresanu
Associate Professor of Violin, School of Music 
College of Arts & Humanities

Andrew Smith
Visiting Assistant Research Professor, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities 
College of Arts & Humanities

Back to Top